## The Governing Body – AIIMS Kalyani

S No	Name/Designation	Role
01	Prof. Chitra Sarkar, ICMR Emeritus Scientist and J.C. Bose National Fellow (2-23-2024, Former Head, Department of Pathology and Former Dean (Research), Al IMS, New Delhi	Chairman
02	The Director-General of Health Services, Government of India, Ex-officio	Member
03	The Additional Secretary & Finance Advisor, Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, Government of India	Member
04	Dr. Subhas Sarkar, Hon'ble MP Lok Sabha	Member
05	The Secretary, Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, Government of India	Member
06	The Chief Secretary, Government of West Bengal	Member
07	The Director, Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur	Member
08	Prof. A. K. Deorari, Dean, HIMS, Jolly Grant, Dehradun, Former Head, Department of Pediatrics, AIIMS, New Delhi	Member
09	Vacant	Member
10	Prof. B. N. Gangadhar, Former Chairman, National Medical Commission Professor Emeritus, Integrative Medicine and Former Director NIMHANS, Bangalore and National distinguished Ayush Scientist Chair in Cognitive Neuroscience and Yoga	Member
11	The Executive Director, AIIMS Kalyani	Member- Secretary