The Institute Body – AIIMS Kalyani

Clause	Name/ Designation	Role
Section 7 (1)	Prof. Chitra Sarkar, ICMR Emeritus Scientist and J.C. Bose National Fellow (2023-2024), Former Head, Department of Pathology and Former Dean (Research), AIIMS, New Delhi	President
Clause (a) of Section 4	Vice Chancellor, Visva-Bharati, Shanti Niketan, West Bengal	Member
Clause (b) of Section 4	The Director-General of Health Services, Government of India, Ex-officio	Member
Clause (c) of Section 4	The Executive Director, AIIMS Kalyani	Member- Secretary
Clause (d) of Section 4	Additional Secretary & Financial Advisor, MoHFW, GoI.	Member
	The Director, Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur	Member
Clause (e) of Section 4	The Secretary, Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, Government of India	Member
	The Chief Secretary, Government of West Bengal	Member
	Dr. Smita D. Mahale, Former Director, National Institute for Research in Reproductive Health, Mumbai.	Member
	Dr. Sudhir Krishna, Senior Consultant Pediatric Surgeon, Tirath Ram Shah Hospital, Delhi	Member
	Prof. D. Narayana Rao, Executive Director - Research, SRM Group of Institutions, Former General President, Indian Science Congress Association	Member
Clause (f) of Section 4	Prof. A. K. Deorari, Dean, HIMS, Jolly Grant, Dehradun, Former Head, Department of Pediatrics, AIIMS, New Delhi	Member
	Lt. Ge. Prof. A.K. Das, Group Medical Director, Marengo Asia Hospitals, Delhi NCR, Member Health Services Committee, FICCI Former Director, AFMC, Pune	Member
	Prof. B. N. Gangadhar, Former Chairman, National Medical Commission, Professor Emeritus, Integrative Medicine and Former Director NIMHANS, Bangalore and National distinguished Ayush Scientist Chair in Cognitive Neuroscience and Yoga	Member
	Mr. Abhijit Ganguly, Hon'ble MP Lok Sabha	Member
Clause (g) of Section 4	Dr. Sharmila Sarkar, Hon'ble MP Lok Sabha	Member
	Mr. Shamik Bhattacharya, Hon'ble MP Rajya Sabha	Member